PROGRAM
HOME / PROGRAM
Program at a Glance

To view the Program at a Glance, please select the destination below that is closest to your time zone and you will be redirected to a downloadable PDF.
Detailed Program
Day 1
Friday, October 29, 2021
Day 2
Saturday, October 30, 2021
1635519600
1635544800
IASLC 2021 Hot Topic Meeting: Small Cell Lung Cancer - Day 1
Live
Friday, October 29
11:00 - 18:00 ET | 15:00 - 22:00 UTC | Local Time
  • S01 - Opening Ceremony and Keynote

    Presentations: 6   |   11:00 - 12:10 ET  |  15:00 - 16:10 UTC
    • Chairs' Welcome Address

      11:00 - 11:05

    • IASLC President Welcome

      11:05 - 11:08

    • IASLC Membership: Why We Should All Be IASLC Members

      11:08 - 11:10

    • Remembrance for Pierre Massion

      11:10 - 11:13

    • Keynote: Lessons from SCLC CDX Models

      11:13 - 11:42

    • Keynote Discussion with Q+A

      11:42 - 12:10

  • S02 - Single Cell Analysis in SCLC

    Presentations: 5   |   12:10 - 13:20 ET  |  16:10 - 17:20 UTC
    • Signatures of Plasticity, Metastasis and Immunosuppression in a Single-cell Atlas of Human Small Cell Lung Cancer

      12:10 - 12:22

    • Plasticity of SCLC Subtypes: Lessons from GEMMs

      12:22 - 12:24

    • Translating SCLC Molecular Subtypes into Clinical Practice: Opportunities for Precision Medicine and the Challenge of Plasticity

      12:24 - 12:36

    • Single Cell Mass Cytometry and SCLC Models

      12:36 - 12:48

    • Panel Discussion with Q&A

      12:48 - 13:20

  • S03 - Omics in SCLC

    Presentations: 5   |   13:20 - 14:30 ET  |  17:20 - 18:30 UTC
    • Genomic Characterization of SCLC

      13:20 - 13:32

    • Determination of Functional Impacts of Recurrent SCLC Mutations

      13:32 - 13:44

    • Recurrent WNT Pathway Alterations are Frequent in Relapsed Small-cell Lung Cancer

      13:56 - 14:08

    • Multi-omic Analysis of Lung Tumors Defines Pathways Involved in Lineage Plasticity

      14:08 - 14:20

    • Panel Discussion with Q&A

      14:20 - 14:30

  • S04 - Biomarkers/ Liquid Biopsy/ Metastasis in SCLC

    Presentations: 5   |   14:30 - 15:40 ET  |  18:30 - 19:40 UTC
    • Small Cell Lung Cancer Brain Metastases

      14:30 - 14:42

    • Neddylation Inhibition as a Therapeutic Vulnerability in SCLC

      14:42 - 14:54

    • Molecular Profiling and Phenotype Mapping of SCLC Using Patient-derived Organoids

      14:54 - 15:06

    • SLFN11 in SCLC

      15:06 - 15:18

    • Panel Discussion with Q&A

      15:18 - 15:30

  • S05 - Novel Pathways and Targets in SCLC - Session 1

    Presentations: 5   |   15:40 - 16:50 ET  |  19:40 - 20:50 UTC
    • Immunogenic Radiosensitization of SCLC with DNA Repair Inhibitors

      15:40 - 15:52

    • Radioimmunotherapy Targeting Delta-Like Ligand 3 in SCLC

      15:52 - 16:04

    • Regulation of SCLC Neuroendocrine Plasticity by the RNA-Binding Protein ZFP36L1

      16:04 - 16:16

    • Interactions between SCLC and Neurons

      16:28 - 16:40

    • Panel Discussion with Q&A

      16:40 - 16:50

  • S06 - Clinical Trials in SCLC

    Presentations: 5   |   16:50 - 17:50 ET  |  20:50 - 21:50 UTC
    • Phase I/II Study of Olaparib and Temozolomide in SCLC: Updated Analysis

      16:50 - 17:02

    • Immunotherapy in SCLC

      17:02 - 17:14

    • Inflamed Subtype of SCLC and Clinical Implications

      17:14 - 17:26

    • EZH2+irinotecan Clinical Trial

      17:26 - 17:38

    • Panel Discussion with Q&A

      17:38 - 17:55

  • S07 - Day 1 Closing

    Presentations: 1   |   17:50 - 18:00 ET  |  21:50 - 22:00 UTC
    • Day 1 Closing

      17:55 - 18:00

  • S08 - Industry Symposium - Day 1

    Presentations: 1   |   18:05 - 19:05 ET  |  22:05 - 23:05 UTC
    • Translating Science, Transforming Practice, and Making Headway Toward Better Outcomes in SCLC: Immunotherapy Has Changed the Game, but Where Do We Go Next?

      18:05 - 19:05

1635519600000
1
Charlie Rudin   

USA
IASLC 2021 Hot Topic Meeting: Small Cell Lung Cancer - Day 1

Charlie Rudin   

USA
Dr. Rudin is a board-certified medical oncologist specializing in the care of patients with lung cancer. In addition to serving as Chief of the Thoracic Oncology Service at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, He co-chairs the Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group Thoracic Committee, and is a member of the National Cancer Institute Thoracic Malignancies Steering Committee. He directs a broad research program of therapeutic research with the ultimate goal of improving the outcome for patients with lung cancer. His research includes laboratory-based investigations to identify and test novel treatment approaches to lung cancer, early-phase clinical trials to bring these ideas to the clinic, and later-phase studies to establish the efficacy of these new approaches. They are interested in small cell and non-small cell lung cancers. Some of the strategies his group has explored both in the laboratory and in the clinic include turning back on genes silenced in cancer, re-activating cancer cell death pathways, and treating lung cancer with a cancer-specific virus.
Heather Wakelee  

USA
Dr. Heather Wakelee is the Chief and Professor of Medicine in the Division of Oncology at Stanford University. She is also the Deputy Director of the Stanford Cancer Institute. Dr. Wakelee has authored or co-authored over 200 medical articles on lung cancer and other thoracic malignancies and is involved in dozens of clinical trials related to lung cancer therapy and diagnostics. Her research focuses on many specific lung cancer subtypes defined by specific mutations in EGFR, ALK, ROS1, RET, BRAF and others. She is also involved in trials of adjuvant therapy, immunotherapy and anti-angiogenesis agents in addition to collaborations with colleagues focused in biomarkers and others focused in population science research. Dr. Wakelee is active in multiple national and international lung cancer research organizations including serving as the President-elect for the International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer (IASLC), co-chair of the thoracic committee and Stanford Principal Investigator for the Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG-ACRIN), and as a Fellow of the American Society of Clinical Oncology (FASCO).
Katie Maher  

USA
Katie Maher joins the IASLC as its Member Experience Coordinator. A graduate of Colorado State University in Business Administration, Katie has a wide array of diverse experience in marketing, content creation, customer service and event planning. And as part of the Member Experience team, Katie will provide incredible support to our members, meeting attendees, partners and other stakeholders.